"You reached right into my chest and took my heart like it ..." /> Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy - BookCrack

    New Adult

    Published on March 5th, 2015 | by BookCrack

    Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy

    Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy BookCrack
    Smexyness:
    Love it or Leave it?

    Summary: Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—Stealing Rose, the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts.

    5.0

    Slow build, HOT new adult romance!


    “You reached right into my chest and took my heart like it fully belonged to you.”
    ~ Caden 
    Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy is the second book in the Fowler Sisters series, following Owning Violet (review), but each can be read as a standalone. This book was amazing! It started off a bit slow, and then took a rough, erotic turn.

    Synopsis:

    People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I’m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I’ve been pushed too far one too many times, and I’m finally brave enough to do something about it.

    Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty.

    For once it’s my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’s something else I can’t quite place—something dangerous. Maybe our “chance” meeting wasn’t so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there’s no going back now.

    And maybe I don’t want to.

    Purchase Links:

    stealing-rose-coverAmazon // BN

     (Both books on sale for $5 or less)

    Release date: March 3, 3015

    Genre: New Adult (erotic)

    Source: ARC received in exchange for fair and honest review.

    Rating: 5 STARS

    Stealing Rose follows the youngest of the Fowler sisters, Rose. Rose is understandably beginning to feel resentment towards her father. She’s usually overlooked, as she isn’t the one being groomed to take over the family business, and she’s not rebellious enough to garner tabloid attention–thus, family attention. Drifting in the weird abyss of wanting to please her father and figuring what she wants to do with her life, Rose finally decides she’s going to try to make her own choices and do what she wants.  Caden stumbles across her path the very first day she puts this plan into action. 
    Caden isn’t all that he seems to be. What looks like a chance meeting is anything but. However, as circumstances bring them together the passion and sexual tension between them is too hard to ignore. When tension reaches a boiling point and everything spills over, will they be able to make a lasting connection?
    Stealing Rose was like a pressure cooker, once it hit the peak, it was SO HOT! It has one of the most erotic scenes I’ve read in a new adult book. Let’s just say I had to take a break after that.
    This was my favorite Monica Murphy book, I couldn’t get enough of both Caden and Rose. Their banter and chemistry was such a great read. I’ve said this before; Monica Murphy writes the best villians, and I really can’t wait to see what she does with Pilar. 
    taming-lily5 stars all around! Highly recommend for fans of Emma Chase, Christina Lauren and Sylvia Day.
    ~Reading order including pre-order info for book three below!
    Happy reading xo
    ~Jess

    Fowler Sisters Reading Order: AMZ // BN (All on sale $5 or less)

    Owning Violet

    Stealing Rose

    Taming Lily (due July 2015)

    Tags: , , ,


    About the Author

    BookCrack



    Back to Top ↑