Adult LeaveMeBreathless610x320Ad

    Published on December 4th, 2012 | by BookCrack

    0

    Review: Leave Me Breathless by Cherrie Lynn is a Smexy Bad Boy Treat!

    Review: Leave Me Breathless by Cherrie Lynn is a Smexy Bad Boy Treat! BookCrack
    Smexyness:
    Love it or Leave it?

    Summary: Opposites not only attract but they spontaneously combust in book 3 of the erotic romance Ross Siblings series by Cherrie Lynn. If you loved Brian in Rock Me or Evan in Unleashed then you owe it to yourself to discover what Ghost (Seth) Warren is all about. He makes bad boys with a heart of gold look good! A fast, seriously smexy read not to be missed. Fans of Beautiful Disaster or Kirsten Ashley will love it!

    4.1

    Hot Bad Boy Read!


    We couldn’t wait for book #3 in the smexy Ross Siblings series. I L-O-V-E-D Brian Ross–the dark haired, blue eyed, bad boy tattoo artist from book #2 ROCK ME. It’s one of the first books that shook me from my after Fifty slump last winter before it had hit the big time and After Fiftys were harder to find. Many of the other Bc Gals had gushed about book 1: UNLEASHED, about big brother Evan and the sexy tale of  him capturing Kelsey’s heart. Thanks to Evan and Brian we told you all about our love for the Ross Brothers in our Late Night Reads and What to Read After Fifty.

    Why do we love Cherrie Lynn’s books so much?

    The smexy scenes are so damn good! In all three books. Incredibly hot and the dialogue during sex…just right.

    Guess what? Cherrie Lynn has done it again with LEAVE ME BREATHLESS.

     Here’s a disclaimer—>Please don’t judge this series by their covers! ESPECIALLY those of you (and you know who you are…) who prefer the Fifty Shades inanimate object covers to the smexy ones.

    The Ross siblings covers…all three are such a LOVE/HATE issue among us here- lol. Stupid, I know, but they are really just a stereotype of erotic romance and some of us love them…some hate them. Don’t let it put you off if you don’t *usually* go for this kind of cover. Some of you are laughing at the thought, but this series came up a few weeks ago and the chick in the bathing suit on the ROCK ME cover totally put a few of the gals off. Don’t make that mistake here!

    What IS important is that Cherrie Lynn captures the mood and energy of the bad boy and his crowd perfectly. She’s no stranger to hot, forbidden bad boys with a heart of gold. She makes their wooing of the beautiful, sheltered rich girls from the other side of town like sport and you can’t help but cheer them on and wish it were you.

    LEAVE ME BREATHLESS branches out and tells the story of Ghost (Seth) and Macy, who we all met in ROCK ME as Brian and Candice’s respective BFFs. It was all instant combustion and heartbreak, but we won’t tell you how, when, or why because it’s SO worth the read! Plus, they were secondary to the crazy, smexy fun of watching Candice through caution to the wind, literally, to be with Brian.

    In LEAVE ME BREATHLESS…

    Ghost is a whole lot rougher around the edges than the Ross boys. A lot. What’s even sexier is that despite the rough edges, he’s still kinda (forgive the pun) well rounded: he’s funny, witty, fiercely loyal and both a talented artist and musician. In fact, I’d go even farther and say that Ghost (Seth) is a poster boy for the “new” hot, bad boy that women have been loving when they shouldn’t for ages: hot guy, fast car, inked up but beautiful, and of course, the guy your daddy forbid you to even blink twice at. Ghost (Seth) has this all going on in spades. And when you find out just where and how he got his nickname…ohmyyy.

    And his piercings…don’t get us started!

    This is the pic that’s been circulating on Pinterest and tumblr. Kinda like a bald Brian Austin-Greene. We can handle that. And I’d give the photographer and model props if I could find who to credit.

    Yum.

    With scenes like this one you can see why: (Seth is trying to get uptight Macy to indulge in some phone sex. In this scene she’s just asked him his, er, size…)

    How big is it?”

    “Uh, you don’t know?”

    “I’m talking precise measurements.”

    This laugh was less evil-villain and more jovial, “Why, Macy. A nice young lady like yourself, asking such a thing. I’m appalled.”

    “Oh, come on. Guys always know how big they are.”

    “Big enough that I should tie a bow around it and attach a little card that says: To:Macy. You’re welcome. Love, Seth.”

    Haven’t you read at least one smexy erotic romance with this kind of hero?

    If not, what the hell are you waiting for?

    We can’t believe so many of you haven’t read Cherrie Lynn’s books because they are among the smexy best of them, hands down. If you loved Jamie McGuire’s BEAUTIFUL DISASTER, S.C. Stephens THOUGHTLESS  these are SMEXY-er or you are a Kristen Ashley fan, you really need to give Cherrie Lynn’s books a try. Although LMB is part of a series, you can read them in any order or as stand-alones, that’s part of the beauty of these hot reads.

    Here’s the set up:

    Leather and lace don’t strike sparks. Or do they?

    It’s Valentine’s Day, but Macy Rodgers isn’t feeling the love. Aside from a torrid, one-night fling in a backseat a few months back, her love life has been sorely lacking, but fortunately she has devious friends who feel like playing Cupid. Wouldn’t they be shocked to learn that the match they’ve made for her is the same one that steamed up the back of that ’69 GTO…

    Seth “Ghost” Warren has just returned to town after an extended absence. Between his grandmother’s failing health, his job as a tattoo artist, his band’s gigs, and a crazy ex that won’t leave him alone, he’s stretched thin. Cautious cowgirl Macy is the last thing he needs thrown into the mix.

    She’s all country, he’s all heavy metal—and Macy knows that if anyone can propel her out of her rut, it’s Seth. But when their worlds collide, it’s anyone guess if they’ll survive with their hearts intact.

    Warning: Contains explicit sex, graphic language, road trips, troublemaking exes, emotional baggage, and an unconventional but exceptionally hot hero tatted and pierced for your pleasure… 

    Without further ado, here’s my

    Top 5 Reasons to love Ghost (Seth)/Leave Me Breathless by Cherrie Lynn:

    5. Macy can’t forget that totally uncharacteristic one night stand (in ROCK ME) –and Seth knows it and uses it to his advantage.

    4.  Seth has piercings and, shall we say, hardware in all the right places and he knows how to use it!

    3. Totally near public sex acts (backseat of cars, under the table at the bar, at home with the front door still open) Seth can’t resist teasing Macy until she can’t see straight and naughtiness ensues!

    2. Did we mention the sex with Seth is ridiculously hot?! He challenges Macy to face her fears. Be herself. Even when it’s doing something uncharacteristic like meeting him in a hotel in a strange city:

    “Undress for me,” he told her.

    “What about you?”

    “In due time.” He sat on the bed and leaned back against the headboard. “Do it.”

    Expression unreadable, she regarded him for a few seconds, and he wondered if she might refuse despite the fact he’d seen her naked often enough.

    “You’re feeling like a bad girl today, remember,” he prompted her. “You’ve run away from life to meet up with your clandestine lover in a distant city, and no one knows where you are. You’re his for the night. It scares you a little, doesn’t it?” Her quick intake of breath caused her breasts to swell briefly, beguilingly. He couldn’t take his eyes off her, watching the effects of his words soften her body.

    “But it also gets you hot.”

    1. He’s a bad, bad boy with a heart of gold and he can go all night.

    She knew from experience he wasn’t anywhere near done. He was freaking Wonder Boy when it came to stamina. If by some miracle this became long-term, she was afraid there might be nights she just wouldn’t have the energy to match him.

    He grinned down at her. “That was sweet,” he muttered, giving her a twist to his hips that had her contemplating round two. “Took the edge off?”

    “Mm-hmmm.”

    Our thoughts exactly! 

    4.5 STARS for Smexyness

    3.75 STARS for Love it Or Leave it (It was so close to being 4! There were a few plot elements that– while they worked and she handled them well–kinda irked me just a tad i.e.: appearances by psycho or annoying exes)

    4 STAR HOT, SMEXY read!!

    You can get all 3 of the Ross Siblings books:

     for your e-reader for $4.24 each (Rock Me just went on sale for $3.69!) or in paperback at Amazon (click links below), B&N or on www.samhain.com

    LEAVE ME BREATHLESS Book 3: Ghost (Seth) and Macy’s story

    ROCK ME Book 2: Brian and Candice’s story

    and UNLEASHED Book 1: Evan and Kelsey’s storyEnjoy!

    ~The Bc Gals xo

    Tags: , , , , , ,


    About the Author

    BookCrack



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    Back to Top ↑